Global Health Toolkit

Content Experts

Do you have clinical questions regarding cases from abroad, including tropical medicine? PIDS members with global health expertise can be found here.

InstitutionFaculty NameFaculty Email
University of Science and TechnologyShahzeb Javed Abbottabadshahzebjaved7719@gmail.com
University of Florida College of Medicine JacksonvilleAna Alvarezana.alvarez@jax.ufl.edu
University of MarylandAndrea Berryaberry@som.umaryland.edu
Children’s Hospital PhiladelphiaJulianne Burnsburnsje@email.chop.edu
National AIDS Program and CDC LibyaElham Ibrahim Elhshikelham.elhshik@gmail.com
University of South FloridaClaudia Espinosaclaudiaespinosa@usf.edu
Vanderbilt University Medical CenterLeigh Howardleigh.howard@vanderbilt.edu
Mayo ClinicW. Charles Huskinshuskins.charles@mayo.edu
Children’s Hospital at MontefioreTuhina Josephtujoseph@montefiore.org
University of Maryland School of MedicineKaren Kotloffkkotloff@som.umaryland.edu
University of Maryland School of MedicineMiriam Laufermlaufer@som.umaryland.edu
University of Maryland School of MedicineMatt Laurensmlaurens@som.umaryland.edu
SUNY Stony BrookSharon Nachmansharon.nachman@stonybrook.edu
Helen DeVos Children’s HospitalRosey Oliverorosemary.olivero@helendevoschildrens.org
The University of ChicagoJulia Rosebushjrosebush@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Shamir Medical CenterIlan Youngsteryoungsteri@shamir.gov.il

Improving the health of children worldwide through philanthropic support of scientific and educational programs.