Global Health Toolkit

Career Mentoring

Are you looking for a mentor with experience in global health to help guide your career? Volunteers from PIDS are included here.

InstitutionFaculty NameFaculty Email
University of Science and TechnologyShahzeb Javed Abbottabadshahzebjaved7719@gmail.com
University of Maryland School of MedicineAndrea Berryaberry@som.umaryland.edu
National AIDS Program and CDC LibyaElham Ibrahim Elhshikelham.elhshik@gmail.com
University of South FloridaClaudia Espinosaclaudiaespinosa@usf.edu
Baystate Children’s HospitalDonna Fisherdonna.fisher@bhs.org
Children’s Hospital at MontefioreTuhina Josephtujoseph@montefiore.org
University of Maryland School of MedicineKaren Kotloffkkotloff@som.umaryland.edu
University of Maryland School of MedicineMiriam Laufermlaufer@som.umaryland.edu
University of Maryland School of MedicineMatt Laurensmlaurens@som.umaryland.edu
Atrium Health Levine Children’s HospitalLee MorrisLee.morris@atriumhealth.org
SUNY Stony BrookSharon Nachmansharon.nachman@stonybrook.edu
Helen DeVos Children’s HospitalRosey Oliverorosemary.olivero@helendevoschildrens.org
The University of ChicagoJulia Rosebushjrosebush@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Wadia Hospital for ChildrenIra Shahirashah86@hotmail.com
Shamir Medical CenterIlan Youngsteryoungsteri@shamir.gov.il

Improving the health of children worldwide through philanthropic support of scientific and educational programs.